Gigs: The Sexual Objectification Of Girls

Well, I’m going to do something a little out of the ordinary than my usual posts, I want to talk about something I’ve seen myself at gigs and I’ve seen others complaining about.

  
Now, I’m a lad so I can’t pretend to understand how it feels to be enjoying your favourite band at a gig when some pissed up psychopath thinks that just because they’re at a gig they’re somehow entitled to touch you.

It’s something that’s been irritating me for awhile, like why would it be okay for you to subject a girl to it or anybody for a matter of fact? Like, I get it- you’re at a gig and excited but why the fuck would it be remotely acceptable to grope a girl?

Now, as I said: I’m a lad. I don’t know remotely how it feels as I’ve never had it done to me however, I’m just going to spell it out here:

IT IS NEVER EVER OKAY TO REMOTELY TOUCH, GRAB OR GROPE ANY GIRL AT ANY TIME, LET ALONE A GIG.

  
Luckily, a group of schoolgirls have formed a group called ‘Girls Against’ which is a group there to tackle and support the act of groping people at events which personally, I find it disgusting. It is disgusting that because of other blokes thinking they somehow own a woman because she is drunk and enjoying herself that somebody has had to make a group against it.

There is nothing worse that I can think of than putting a lass in that situation where she feels vulnerable when all she is trying to do is listen to a banging artist whilst having a few vodka and cokes or whatever.

Now, I’m aware this isn’t my usual forte and usually I’d post about artists and what should be getting smashed into your ear drums but this has honestly always annoyed me and I feel like it needs more publicity due to the amount of people being affected rising constantly.

MAKE SURE YOU GO AND SUPPORT ‘Girls Against’ AND SUPPORT EVERYTHING THEY’RE TRYING TO DO.

If you’re one of these people who molests girls at gigs or subjects them to harassment then you’re not the person for my blog so I’d appreciate you disappearing to have a hard long luck in the mirror at yourself and ask ‘why am I a disgusting sexual predator?’

STAMP GIG HARRASSMENT OUT OR GET STAMPED ON.

AMEN.

{K.W}

3 thoughts on “Gigs: The Sexual Objectification Of Girls

Leave a Reply

